- Delete for Everyone WhatsApp feature rolled out globally.
- This features available across all operating system smartphone i.e. from Android, iOS, to Windows Phones.
- WhatsApp messenger should be updated if both the sender and recipient wants to use this feature.
First of all let know that what WhatsApp ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature do. WhatsApp ‘ Delete for Everyone’ allows users to delete that has been sent by them by mistakenly. This feature helps people to people call back messages sent on individual chats as well as WhatsApp groups, and is available across different platforms, such as Android, iPhone and Windows Phone. One of the major reason for introducing this feature because sometimes users send wrong message to sender or if the messages sent contains a mistake. Then this latest feature will help people to correct their messages by deleting them. This is one of the major update in WhatsApp messenger since after the update of blue ticks.
This feature has been confirmed by the Facebook-owned service, which confirms that messages deleted will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats. Also if you see this message in your chat then this means that the sender has deleted their message for everyone.
Get WhatsApp ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature, and know how it works:
The latest feature has rolled out in app store of Google as well apple. Users can update their messanger app to use this feature. When you long press the message that you have to delete, then a dialog box will appear with some choice. So to delete message just select delete for everyone. Once you select that option, that message will get deleted and instead of that new message will appear saying ” this message has been deleted” .
Also, remember that the feature will not work if the other person is not on the latest version of WhatsApp; in this case, recipients may see the message before it’s deleted or if deletion was not successful.
WhatsApp says that user have to be quick enough if they have to delete message. The explains that users can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. This means that once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone.
So, this is the latest feature of WhatsApp messenger. WhatsApp also contain one more option saying delete for me. Delete for me option is for that person if they want to delete message for themselves only. This option Delete for me doesn’t delete message for everyone also sender will able to see message that you have deleted by option delete for me.